Mirror Image


Image

My son really enjoys reading his completed homework assignments to his mother and me. The other day, he sat down and began reading  a creative writing assignment to us…one that he received a particularly high grade in. As I listened to him read, and watched the emotion of his story work across his face, it occurred to me just how much like me he is becoming. I was experiencing a very proud daddy moment.

More and more, my son is beginning to:

Walk like me…

Talk like me…

Act like me…

Then it hit me…God looks at us the very same way.

Simply Put

As parents, we rejoice when our children begin displaying those character traits that we work hard to instill in them. We rejoice when they take the best part of us and implement it into their own lives.

God created us in His image. His desire is for us to become like Him.  Whenever we sit before Him and share our day, our lives, our heart…whenever we love others, regardless of who or what they are…whenever we sound, look and act more like Him…well, I believe that God has a proud Daddy moment too.

God is our heavenly Father and each time we draw closer to Him…He smiles.

Just something to chew on this upcoming week.

Press In

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Mirror Image

  1. What a great picture and reminder. Thanks!

  2. […] Mirror Image (michaelreid.net) […]

Leave a Reply

